EXHIBIT DATES: December 7, 2017 – February  23, 2018
OPENING RECEPTION: Thursday, December 7, 6:00 PM – 8:00 PM

Join us at the Jansen Art Center on Thursday, December 7 from 6:00 – 8:00 PM for the Opening Reception for the Winter Juried Exhibit.

We will also be celebrating the opening of our three additional winter exhibits featuring Johannes Kunst, Nanci Price Scoular and Honghong Wang. There will be Live Music in the Piano Lounge with JP Falcon Grady.

The Juried Exhibits are open to the public as a way to showcase the artistic talent in Whatcom County and the surrounding region. Each season, artists are invited to submit up to five pieces to be judged by a qualified jury made up of artists, curators, and other figures in the arts community. The selected pieces are displayed in the Jansen Art Center for the community to enjoy.

This quarter, we received a record number of submissions from 55 artists. The jury selected a wide range of work that showcases the talents of 39 artists from Washington and beyond.

This exhibit features the work of 39 artists from Washington and beyond including:

Click on the images above to see the full-sized images with titles and descriptions. 

Jeff Aspnes (Bellingham)
Susan Averre (Bellingham)
Ginny Baker (Bellingham)
Nancy Bergman (Blaine)
Patty Bover (Bellingham)
Alyson Brown (Maple Falls)
Patricia Burman (Bellingham)
Rich Cavnar (Bellingham)
Dedrian Clark (Bow)
Lorraine Day (Blaine)
Miriam Zora Engel (Waianae, HI)
Patti Fairbanks (Bellingham)
Mila Faulkner (Bellingham)
Robert E. Gigliotti (Bow)

Franki Gollub (Seattle)
Abi Gomez (Burlington)
Susan Gorrie (Lynden)
Stephen Hunter (Mt. Vernon)
Linde Husk (Mt. Vernon)
Madison Jones (Blaine)
Lorna Libert (Bellingham)
Shawna Morris (Blaine)
Lisa Nakama (Blaine)
Vian Nguyen (Bellingham)
Hyunju Padilla (Lynden)
Shawn Pagels (Bellingham)
John Parks (Anacortes)

Suzanne Powers (Anacortes)
Mary Quintrall (Mt. Vernon)
Norman Riley (Bellingham)
Deanna Robinson (Lynden)
Ken Salzman (Bellingham)
Dan Sanford (Lynden)
John Sedgwick (Sedro-Woolley)
Marsha Seekins (Everson)
Debra Stern (Bellingham)
Kathryn Tonnessen (Vashon)
Maria Wickwire (Mt. Vernon)
Lynn Zimmerman (Bellingham)
Anna Zusman (Magnolia, AR)